Thursday, July 24, 2008

Ipod touch for sale

8 gig Ipod touch, new in the box. Retail is 300, I am selling it for 200. Hit me up if you are interested. Also, I havea few vids from the past few days that will be up tonight. Be on the lookout.

Also, go read chases blog:

Http://chaseisnot.blogspot.com

I would have just linked it but I'm on my sk. Cool.

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Slow updating

I haven't updated this in the past few days, at least not much. This is due in part to coming home late from hanging with Chase since he is leaving soon, as well as me being semi-lazy. I also have a bone to pick with YouTube for being so ridiculously slow at uploading videos. I have so many awesome videos that last longer than a minute and a half. Oh well, I am uploading some now. I'll post them tonight after I work at American Apparel.

Monday, July 21, 2008

5 points

Saturday night I went to 5 points to hangout with Brandon, Jeff, and Aaron. We chilled on the bench we usually chill on, and watched people. We saw a homeless lady get arrested for making out with her bf in public, as well as being drunk in public and haing an open container. It was pretty funny though, because she just screamed at the police oficer while they waited for the paddywagon. Also, her dude got up and ran off and left her to get arrested. Silly.
I have a few videos of a different homeless guy who told me he wanted to be on my blog, so I filmed him a few times doing his "Pepsi commercial" as well ad singing for us. I will post them tonight.

Today I am at work and I wanna go eat lunch with Chase. Hopefully it happens.

Saturday, July 19, 2008

A big truck

To hell with gas prices, I want this.



Or:

Baby Wizards

I forgot to post this on Thursday night, but I forgot. Thursday night at trivia Baby Wizards won, so we are reigning champions once again. We rule.

Its been hectic.

It has been a crazy past couple of days, but I have a few videos to post.
I am about to go hit up Monterreys with Zach, he talked me into it.

Ok so go back to last weekend. Warped Tour Jacksonville. I filmed a beginning of the roadtrip video to start things off. Check it out here. Please check out Andy's cat-pillow in the background. Its pretty incredible.

While we are driving down to Jax, Andy falls asleep. This is a terrible idea. Watch his face when BJ sticks a tiny banana in his ear:



Pretty amazing. Immediatly following that we took pictures with said banana, and I filmed a 2 second long clip of Andy getting his picture taken by BJ here. Make sure to listen for the camera "click."

As we were pulling up to the venue, we saw a pizza guy drive on the right side of the road to go around everyone. If he hadn't he definetly would not have got his pizza there in 30 minutes, negating the payment that would have been owed his place of employment. When he did this, a police officer pulled him over and I filmed it. Public humiliation for the win:



While at Warped Tour I took videos of Say Anything, Set Your Goals, Norma Jean, and Matisyahu, just to name a few. I couldn't upload SYG and Say Anythings clips because they were too long. Here are some of the shorter clips:

Norma Jean


Matisyahu
(Chase made a good point about how Matisyahu was currently singing about rebuilding the temple in front of thousands of people. How completely awesome.)

After staying in a Hilton hotel for $39(thanks Tommy, we embarked upon the next days drive to Savannah to see Zach and for Chase to get tattooed. Along the way I filmed a clip of BJ saying :OMG we are still in Jacksonville!" We had been driving for a while. In this clip, Chase and I are silent. Chase eating sunflower seeds and I am saying "Sup?" without saying anything. I don't even know why I filmed this, don't watch it.

We got bored and decided to listen to a playlist of 90's hit music, and Collio's "Gangsta's Paradise" came on. If you remember this was the hit song from the soundtrack to "Dangerous Minds." We sang along to pass the time. Check it!

After Chase got tattooed and before we left Savannah, Zack somehow talked BJ into swapping blows with rolled up contact paper. The roll was thick, and I would urge you not to try this yourself, as it hurts really bad. I will preface this with the fact that Zack hit BJ in the stomach(ouch), and then BJ procedes to club Zack in the throat(Thats fair right?!) Click on the following two videos to see the beatings:

Zack clubbing BJ in the stomach

BJ missing Zacks stomach and hitting his throat


Brutal. Apparently this is omething they do at the shop pretty often.

Lastly, I have a clip of the ride home where we somehow ended up playing a game where you had to alter your voice to sound handicapped and repeat whatever the person before you said, etc. I know, we are terrible terrible people. However, the video is only of one person, namely BJ, so it cannot be proven that anyone else took part in this game. I named this video "Hells Bells" for obvious reasons.

I will have more videos soon after I upload Say Anything, Set Your Goals, and the Spring Break set to YouTube.

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Back from band practice

Just had mexican with Zach, and good lord it was delicious. I love mexican food, especially Monterreys. I have been uploading more videos from the show we played last Friday/hanging out afterwards. Heres more:

I don't know if you are into nu-metal or not, but the band Disturbed is completely terrible. I wish I could joke around and act like bands like that are good, but I can't kid around about it because some people won't get the sarcasm. Anyhow, nu-metal is garbage and the band Disturbed is too. However, I somehow convinced Parker to let me write "Disturbed" over his stomach like a tattoo. I did it right above where someone else had drawn some weird tribal star or something haggard. After I did this, I convinced Jeff and a few people around Parker to do that cool noise the singer from Disturbed does, and this is what came out:



Look at Eric flapping his arms like wing. Too funny.


On the way to eat after the show I saw a super redneck truck that I would love to own, you can see if you feel the same.

After eating dinner and the video where Byron ate the entire sundae, we were leaving and we took a cool pro USA video outside of Yesterdays. Check out little Bryan on the lightpost, as well as multiple people shouting "Freedom isn't free!" Greatest country in the world.

After we had Yesterdays, Andy, Little Bryan,Bj and myself all rolled to the pool/hottub. After hanging out and relaxing for a while, we all get into the pool, and some funny things were said and done. Here are a few of them. Mom and Dad, don't watch these either!

The first is a CLIP of BJ, Andy, and Bryan having a contest to see who can slam their faces into the water the hardest. It sounds completely stupid and juvenile, but it really is completely funny. If you don't think so, cool. I do! At the beginning of that last clip, Andy actually uses the phrase "bein happenin." WHAT!?

Round 2 of that first video can be found HERE. Just as funny.

After this got old we moved the party back to the hottub, where we started spitting on each other. Pretty gross I know, my parents will be proud. Check this clip of the spit game:



After the first round, I surprised BJ with a shot to the face, no pun intended.
This is the best part:



I will end this post with a video of me peeing in the pool. Is it real, or is it fake? You be the judge!

I hav like 30 more videos to upload from the Jacksonville trip this past weekend. I am uploading them now and will post some tommorrow. Until then!

Not enough hours in a day

I have decided that I completely agree with that statement. I've been at work since 8 am, I worked until 5:30, and then wanted to layout and workout prior to band practice at 7:30. I also wanted to upload some of the videos and try and get that taken care of, but there simply is not enough time to do all of them. I have uplaoded some of the videos, so here is a sneak preview of the awesomeness that has been the last 4 or 5 days:

In keeping with my random sightings of wacky vanity plates on vehicles, you may enjoy seeing this tag that says "SKALADY."

Also, one of my favorite new country artists out is Brad Paisley, who sings multiple awesome songs that I can relate to and enjoy singing along to in my car. One of those songs is "Still a Guy," which you can see me sing here. I did this more or less for my parents, who have rarely seen me sing. Also, this song is a lyrical portrayal of my father, which means its awesome.

At the Spring Break 98/Red Baron show, I filmed the Spring Break 98 merch table, so those of you who haven't had the pleasure of seeing us live can look at some of the items you might find at one of our shows:



Also, I should give a shoutout to Beej for the sick artwork on that new shirt. Even though he doesn't read my blog(LOSER, TERRIBLE FRIEND,he deserves the mention.

Speaking of BJ, we made a deal at the show that my parents probably aren't gonna be stoked on, so Mom and Dad don't watch this next video. We basicly made a deal concerning winning the lottery, so keep that in mind when you watch THE $5 Million Deal.

I have the entire Spring Break/Red Baron set that I will upload to youtube, but that will be a few days before it is complete. Youtube is so slow.

After the show, we said our goodbyes and Andy met Jeff, Brandon, and a few other friends at Yesterdays to get some food. Ourplan was to eat at Yesterdays and then hit up a local pool and hottub, which we did(more on that later). At Yesterdays, which is a bar/restaurant, we were eating and Jeff bet Byron $5 that he couldn't eat the entire Oreo Brownie Sundae himself. Byron accepted, and this was the result:



I am about to head to band practice. When I get home, I will finish uploading more videos, and try to post as many as I can tonight.

Peace!

Monday, July 14, 2008

Almost home....

On the way home from Jacksonville. Warped was awesome and good times were had. I have been told the internet at my apartment is back working, so tonight
I plan on uploading a few videos from the other night at the Red Baron/Spring Break show and after, and then maybe some from yesterdays Warped fun. So check back tomm morning for videos. Worb.

Saturday, July 12, 2008

No internetz

My apartment apparently has no internet connection, and my computer is dead. So it might be a few days before I can put afll the awesome videos up from the Red Baron and Spring Break 98 show. I have like 30, and alot of them are from the pool party after, which was awesome. Ill post them soon, promise. Meanwhile, warped tour tommorrow! VIP, that's how we live!

Friday, July 11, 2008

Positively Positive

I should have just added this to my last post, but whatever. There is this guy who comes to the warehouse every morning, and he is without a doubt the most polite, nice, completely selfless perosn I have ever met. He is always in a good mood, always upbeat, and always happy. I am a pretty laid back, in a good mood person myself, but this guy is a different breed. I'm not going to lie, I'm envious. I suppose that there have to be people like that as an example, more or less showing that its completely possible to be stoked that you are alive every moment. I also should add this guy is old enough to be my dad. I can only hope that by the time I am that age, I will be just as happy.

"Straightedge til the day I rest in peace"

The show last night was awesome. Spring Break and The Red Baron both set it off. I feel like we could have been tighter, but I also couldn't really hear Mike's drums from my side of the stage. Its all good. We had a blast and we have another show next week. Its also always good to see Red Baron dudes, because they are legit dudes and we love them so much. I have like 25 or 30 videos from yesterday, including both the Spring Break 98 and Red Baron sets. Its Friday and that means guys night, so I don't know how many I will have uploaded tonight. Tomorrow I am going to change the oil in my car, so I will finish uploading tomorrow what I don't get done tonight. I will at least post a few, including my friend Parker with a fake "Disturbed" tattoo on his stomach. I am at work, and I aced my math placement tests. Advisement appt. On Monday. College bound! Its about time, considering I graduated in 2002. I'm getting old. That's alright with me though, because my grandma used to say about my grandpa "oldie but a goodie." That is what's up.

Sidenote-I am standing beside thug Mike(cm punk) and he just said to tell whoever I was typing to that he is "livin' large."

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Long day...

Wednesdays are the longest day of the week for me. I work both of my jobs, which isn't super hard, but from 7:30 a.m. until around 10 p.m. I am working. I say I am working that long, but neither of my jobs is really hard. Whatever, its just exhausting in general. I'll complain if I want. I'm listening to A Day to Remember, and uploading the only video I took today. It is of the people I work with at American Apparel. In this clip you will see Mel, Coombs, Emily, and Jordan. They are discussing how some girls have "envelope boobs." I honestly don't really have a clue what those are, but the video should explain it? I guess see for yourself:



Other than that, today has been terrible and long. I don't know how well Spring Break 98 is gonna sound tommorrow. Mcfadden peaced out to Charleston for the night, so we couldn't practice. Andy Jr. is coming over to go over songs with me right now, and Bj has not had many chances to go over the vocal patterns that he most def wanted to update. I am sure we will pull it off, but it may be a little rough. However, these are the shirts we will have for sale. You should probably come buy one because they are DOPE:




Oh wait, I forgot to mention the visors. Yea, I said VISORS. DOES YOUR BAND HAVE VISORS?! Nope.



We win!

Come see Spring Break 98 tommorrow night at New Brookland Tavern! 6pm, and theres a ton of other good bands. Red Baron, Dead Hearts, Fallen From the Sky, and Whole Wheat Bread. Get into it.

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

All I'm tryin' to say is....

If a man can't pee in the shower, what can he do?!

Beard growth

I finally stopped being a girl and decided to take up attempting to grow a beard as a hobby. I mean, a side hobby to all of the other 2348762345 things I like to do and do well. Anyhow, here are some recent pictures to document the 2-3 week period since I last shaved, as well as one picture at the river where I look bewildered and BJ looks like a homeless war vet:










I can honestly understand now the connection between mena dn their facial hair. At this point, I don't want to shave mine off. I hated it for the first 2 weeks or so, but now its almost like a little animal. I just wanna take care of it, you know? I'm become emotionally attached to it.

Monday, July 7, 2008

July 4th Weekend

I have like twenty something videos to put on here from the past weekend. I am trying to figure out how many look the same, alot of them are from fishing, so it looks real similar. I haven't posted cause ive been out of town, and today I worked all day. I'm still tired and am about to goto sleep. I am going to go ahead and post some of the videos now, and I will post the rest as they get uploaded.

On the trip down, I took multiple videos of the drive cause I was so bored:

Video 1 - I was bored.

Video 2 - Crossing into Georgia.

Video 3 - Still driving, still bored.

Some cool trees and a lake I passed. It had quit raining at this point and I may have still been listening to Band of Horses. (Thanks for the cd Zach.)

On the way to Georgia I passed an suv from North Carolina that had an amazing license plate. It was a vanity tag that said "RFLCPTR." So funny. See that in two videos:

RFLCPTR 1

RFLCPTR 2

Over the weekend I got to fish with my friend Kayla and my Dad. I took a ton of videos to provide an idea of what the pond that I am used to fishing out of looks like, as well as to provide a clear idea of what size/how many fish can be caught out of it. We fished for probably about 3.5 hours, and caught roughly 20-25 fish?
Here are a few highlights:

Fishing 1 - Kenny Kelly, bookmark this.

Fishing 2 - This fish skims across the water, sweeeet. He wasn't that big, but had alot of fight in him.

My Dad kisses a fish and I follow suit - Thats about as good an explanation as I can get.

My Dad tosses one back - Not big enough.

Spitting sunflower seeds - I spit bbq flavored sunflower seeds into the largemouth. Degar, I know how you always wanna do things to animals you catch. Get jealous!


This is what we catch all day, if you haven't seen in the other videos:



When we got home from fishing, prior to cleaning the 4 that we kept, my Dad lined them up and had me take a few clips, so click HERE and HERE for fish vidz. We found some pretty interesting things in a few of their mouths:




Alright, so after we get done fishing, we get to shoot the AK-47. So stoked.
Here are a few clips:



The other 2 videos of us shooting the AK are HERE and HERE.

I will say that the AK is the most INACCURATE assault rifle I have ever shot. The sights may be a little off as well, but either way noone was hitting anything. I guess that's why its called spray and pray.

Friday, July 4, 2008

We can spell "Iroquois" correctly; proof inside!

I don't have a ton of time to update this right now, seeing as I am trying to rush out of the apartment to go see my rents and chill. Its about to storm in Columbia, so thats real awesome. Driving in the rain is never fun.

Anyhow, I have multiple videos to post, and I will try and give as much background info to each as I can without spending too much time doing so. Here goes.

If you are familiar with wrestling, which I am not, you may have heard of CM Punk. Apparently he is a straightedge wrestler. Anyhow, HERE is a video of Mike from work running by proclaiming that he is CM Punk.

My workplace is pretty redneck, so yesterday we had a cookout to celebrate the 4th of July. Id like to call it "Freedom Food." Check it:




Another video of me on my first plate. I hope you guys like the camoflauge shotgun shell that keeps my drink cold.

I was delivering yesterday and drove by Williams-Brice Stadium, the home of the Gamecocks. I took a short clip with a decent view, and you can see the awesome looking townhouses they are building up round it. I think they are townhouses? Maybe they are duplex/apartments. Who cares. Check it HERE.

As I was driving around the Stadium I took another clip, not as good a view as the first, but then just rambled. I probably shouldnt have uploaded it and you shouldn't waste your time, but at least you can see the 9mm I carry. Guns are cool, right?

After I got home from work I worked out, then got ready for trivia on Thursdays. Pretty stoked. We ended up doing terrible, but still had a ton of fun. Here are a few videos of the fun we had:

On the drive to Hudsons for trivia, I filmed Andy's new look, which includes the lack of any facial hair and a nice clean looking haircut to top it off. I haven't ever seen him without facial hair since I've known him. He also declares that he hsn't been clean shaven in 9 years. This is a big deal! We are also driving on Broad River, which is where I used to live and got held at gunpoint. We end it by saying how we want some dudes boat? We rule.

Clip of a trivia question to spell the word "Iroquois." We promptly got it right!

This is a longer clip of us talking and generally dicking around. "I Will Survive" was blaring and I show you my half eaten bbq sandwich. Also, I declare that I am drunk, which we all know is completely FALSE.

In this last one, we are trying to answer a question. I believe serious Degar is in this one, so watch out. Bj ends up saying something hilarious at the end. Please follow the instructions he gives:



Endnote, the sweet tea was bangin' last night! Love my life!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

Meet Mike

Yesterday I recorded a few clips and finally finished uploading them. The first one I am going to show you is another Bojangles clip. I can't get enough of their cajun chicken filet biscuit, and when I try to order, I completely forgot what the potato rounds are called. I froze and called them "things." Awesome. Then the guy corrects me and says "Bo Rounds?" which is short for "Botato Rounds." I love it. Check that clip out HERE.

The next clip I have is a short one of the people I work with just talking. You can see Fred and Lacretia on the right, and Zolene, Scott, and George on the left. George is the old white guy on the left, back corner. He is a complete hardass and I hope that I can interview him for my blog one day. He rules. For instance, he was discussing Mike (whom you will see with Brady in a video I will post in a second) and how Mike talks a big game about fighting people, shooting people etc. In reference to Mike, he stated "One day his alligator mouth is gonna get his hummingbird ass in trouble." I lost it, and now George is my favorite coworker. Anyhow, in this video, you see Scott being perverted, and all of them are discussing the free coffee at Mcdonalds on Wednesday. Zolene states, "You can't say free around me!" and that it possibly the most accurate/hilarious statement I have on film thus far, partly because I know her and partly because she is black. So stereotypical, but so funny. I'm probably going to hell, but WATCH THIS VIDEO.

Next up is Mike and Brady. Brady you have met before, while Mike is new to the game. Also chill and trill, Mike works in the office and not in the warehouse with us. Mike is completely awesome, tried to sell me a.357 magnum for $250 bucks, and also has been quoted as saying "It's hotter than two rats fucking in a wool sock." for the record, that was a quote, not out of my mouth. Check out Mike and Brady HERE.

Last but most certainly not least, I have a video of Brady and Sean. Brady was talking to me before I pulled out the camera and said something, so I had to film him telling Sean what he told me. What he said was "I should turn myself in, or it should be a crime, that I steal all these womenz heartz." I'm not kidding. Just watch the video. He also uses the word "Pimpjuice." PIMPJUICE! SERIOUSLY! Click HERE if you would like some PIMPJUICE, straight from Brady.

I just got home from trivia and I am going to upload some pretty good footage from there right now. Another post in a bit, after I beat some tail in Call of Duty 4. If you read this and want my gamertag, holla at me.

Country music rules

I'm driving to work this morning and three country songs that I love came on the radio, back to back to back. Stoked. I think today is gonna be a good day. I haven't finished uploading the videos from yesterdya, but rest assured they are worth the wait. Ill post them lafter today, for sure.

Tonight is trivia, lovin' life! Hopefully we will do good, even with Chase and Erin not there.

Endnote- I have a crush on Megan Fox.

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Laying out

So I am on my sidekick, laying out by the pool before I have to go into American Apparel. I have some videos of Brady and this other guy Mike that I will post when I get home. I plan on taking a few at AA too, because Mel is hilarious. We will see what happens. Chase is at Cornerstone, aka we can't hangout. Dear Chase, hope your set and tour goes well. Come home soon, love Chris.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Mona Lisa

Boy did today turn out crazy. I have show videos in apst posts about where I work and what I do, etc. I didn't really get to show who I work with, or better yet the kind of people I work with. Allow me to introduce you to Brady. Brady is probably 8 to 10 years oldr than me, has a pitbull tattoo on his leg that says "killer" up under it, and is into old school rap. He basicly rules. I recorded like 3 videos today of Brady showing me music he is into, and him singing Mona Lisa. Click on the individual links for different videos, and make sure to do it in order.

Brady number 1
-In this clip Brady is trying to get me to check his Funkmaster Flash mix cd. He is straight chillin.

Brady number 2-More of the same. Make sure to pay attention to how he is dancing and grooving, its amazing. Also listen to how I talk to him, my language is on point. "The Lox is whats up!"

Brady number 3
-In this video you will see Fred, an older white guy I work with. Fred rules too, he is reading the news on a bucket?! My life rules. Brady at this point is on his cell phone I believe. When he gets out of his car, watch his left hand movement. CRUCIAL!

Brady singing "Mona Lisa" by Slick Rick!-I put on Slick Rick and Brady tells me how he was listening to Slick Rick when I was 2 or 3. HAHA!! He then sings it for a minute before this other guy named Caesar pulls up and calls us crackers. I love my life!

NEWSFLASH!
On the ride home, I finally got to get out my flip in time to see a guy commuting on a dirtbike. Not kidding. When you watch this, make sure to notice how perfect the timing was when I pointed the camera out of the window. He rides by at the perfect time. It almost looks planned:




I am about to hit up Spring Break 98 band practice, and then who knows. Maybe I will have more videos to upload after that. Peace!

You know gas is expensive....

When you see dirtbikes on the interstate. I wish I would have videotaped it. I couldn't get my camera out quickly enough. I haven't decided if I am going to go home for the 4th of July weekend or not. I have off this entire weekend. Guess we will see.

As I am listening to sports talk radio, I heard that Barry Bonds record breaking homerun ball will NOT be placed in the hall of fame. So stoked on that.

I am going to update this again later tonight with videos of my coworker Brady and I listening to old hip hop. They are pretty hilarious, or maybe its just Brady.

On a more serious note, I'm super thankful for my awesome friends. Real talk, Columbia > everywhere in the solid friends department.

Everybody wants to rule the world

So last night we had band practice and I didn't take any video, but I did take video of the Sonic trip afterwards. BJ had just come from playing basketball, and was wearing a Shai Hulud shirt that says "Misanthropy Pure." I taped a clip of a conversation between us asking what his fellow basketball players thought of his shirt. Pretty funny. Click HERE to see it.

Alos, Chase ate a moth, and thenw as peer pressured into eating another one on camera. You can watch Chase eat a moth HERE.

Lastly, BJ and I got approached by a girl who works there about our tattoos and such, and then we had a conversation about piercings. She has just gotten her lip pierced and said it was swollen, but I couldn't tell because she was black. Thats not racist, thats just real talk. Check it:




Back to work. Hopefully something cool/funny will happen so I can videotape it.